• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Anything new?

    April 2012
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Oh, man! I had a thought and now it’s gone!

um…what are you looking here for? I told you the thought was gone.

Well, anyway, now that you’re here…

…nope. nothin’. It’s not actually writer’s block, because a block implies there was something there that couldn’t get through, where as, in my case, there was something there, it got through…

and kept going.

Maybe I should get one of those…oh, what’s it called?…(this is a block, BTW, but not technically a writer’s block, because let’s be real…this isn’t writing) NOTEBOOK! Then I could write down thoughts before they get away (maybe it would help if I learned shorthand. hmmm) And just in case you’re wondering, no, there is no point to this. I told you the thought was gone. I made a full disclosure statement. Nobody twisted your eyes and made you read this. And remember this from a previous post:  “I’m not making any promises about any life value you may get from it (“it” meaning any posts I may “write”) and I’m not responsible for getting your time back.”

I’m certain you have better things to do, so bye now. I need to get to the store and buy a notebook.

BH

(from 7/2011)

Next Post
Comments are closed.
