• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Anything new?

    April 2012
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Set Up

I have no idea how this blog will progress. Sometimes I feel I have things to share. Other times, I feel like, well, it’s just none of your business. I’m certainly not going to pour my heart out for just anyone to see. Other times, I’m thinking, “There’s nothing new here. Why would anyone want to read any of this.”

This may not be a very propitious beginning, but I am feeling the urge to write. You are more that welcome to read it, but I’m not making any promises about any life value you may get from it and I’m not responsible for getting your time back. Just so you know.

Why Raised Eyebrows?” Well, why not? (Are you starting with me already?) I was pondering blog titles (bleah, btw) and thought of “Slightly Sardonic,” because I can be that. But that’s not always me, and it is certainly not (hey, maybe I should have called it “Certainly Not!) who I want to be. Anyway, raised eyebrows can be very expressive, showing surprise, happiness, and peacefulness. Raised eyebrows can also be angry, sardonic (there it is) and threatening.

Yes, threatening. Tell me this never happened to you: your mom raised her eyebrows at you and not only did you know what she wanted you to do and where she wanted you to be, but you also knew that it had better be done now. See? Told you–threatening.

I’m not going to say much about myself. I hope you will get to know me through what I have to say. I will tell you I consider myself a realist with an optimistic twist. Whence come the realism and optimism? Keep reading.

BH

(from May 2009)

Comments are closed.
